Great Reads – Jan/Feb 2021

Black Sun By Rebecca Roanhorse Black Sun is the first book in an epic fantasy trilogy as destinies collide during a solar eclipse. Xiala, a disgraced sea captain, is charged with taking a mysterious man to the capital city. Xiala is Teek, a people despised for their...

Great Reads – December 2020

In a Holidaze By Christina Lauren Fans of holiday romantic comedies will love the latest book by the best friends turned writing partners behind the pen name Christina Lauren. Set in an idyllic snowy cabin, this Christmas isn’t going as planned for Maelyn Jones. She’s...

Great Reads – November 2020

The Cold Millions By Jess Walter Newly released historical fiction for fans of Anthony Doerr and Amor Towles, Jess Walters delivers the long-awaited next novel after his critical success with “Beautiful Ruins.” Set in the early 1900s in Washington state, the Dolan...

Great Reads – October 2020

Mexican Gothic By Silvia Moreno-Garcia Fans of Shirley Jackson will love this thriller set in a glamorous mansion in the Mexican countryside during the 1950s. Noemí Taboada receives a desperate summons from her newlywed cousin for help. Her letter is frantic and...

Great Reads – April 2020

The Family Upstairs By Lisa Jewell “The Family Upstairs” is a thrilling mystery about a young woman named Libby Jones, who was adopted as an infant. On her 25th birthday, she discovers that she has inherited a large home in the high-end Chelsea neighborhood of London...